Home > NFL > Mel Kiper is an idiot.

Mel Kiper is an idiot.

Idiot.

I don’t how this guy still has a job. He had Jimmy Clausen as the 4th best player in the draft. Clausen is far from the 4th best player in the draft, he’s lucky to be the 100th best player in the draft. Everytime I turned on ESPN to watch draft coverage I felt like I was being preached to by one of my wife’s 3rd grade students. I just want to rip out his stupid Donald Trump like fro. My favorite quote about Kiper is when Bill Tobin who is the former Colts Director of Football Operations said “Who in the hell is Mel Kiper, anyway? To my knowledge, he’s never put on a jockstrap, he’s never been a player, and all of a sudden he’s an expert. He’s never been a scout. He’s never been an administrator. Mel has no more credibility to do what he’s doing than my neighbor. And my neighbor is a postman who doesn’t even have season tickets.” Tobin said this after Kiper criticized the Colts in 1994 for drafting LB Trev Alberts instead of QB Trent Dilfer, stating Dilfer was a franchise quarterback and that the Colts had become the laughing stock of the NFL year in and year out. Part of that is true but we as Buc fans know that Dilfer was not a franchise quarterback.

This past Thursday following the Broncos selection of Florida QB Tim Tebow, Kiper immediately stated his case that he firmly believes the Broncos drafted Tebow to be used as a package player and H-Back. Those of you who know me, know that I’m a Gator fan and big Tebow supporter. I want nothing more than to see him succeed. But I’m sorry Mel you are a f***ing idiot. Tim Tebow will never play H-Back in the NFL. He’s a god damn QB end of story. That’s the position he was drafted to play.

Here’s a story posted by ESPN that quotes Broncos head coach Josh McDaniels stating that Tebow was drafted to compete as a quarterback and that’s all he’s going to do.

ESPN: McDaniels has narrow vision for Tebow.


-KB

Categories: NFL
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

